A Week Clean Eating

So this week I have been partaking in a self set challenge to try ‘Clean Eating’

Now the term clean eating, I have found is so vague, it is not as simple as a diet plan.

There are many adaptions for clean eating, how different people interpret it. I am finding some say for example full fat dairy is best, where other sources I have looked say to have low fat products and others say to have non dairy and plant based e.g Almond Milk.
It is really an open playing field really- so I have been doing my interpretation of clean eating.

I have recorded the whole week if your interested on my YouTube channel – which is linked at bottom of this blog (Laura Rebecca W)

Anyway, as I have been researching clean eating I have come across some sweet treats, many involve peanut butter, almond butter, chia seeds etc etc
All of which I don’t own as on Slimming World they all carry syn value!

So trying clean eating this week I decided to take the anything natural is okay approach.
So basically, if it is natural without anything added I will eat/drink it. Be cheese, chicken or carrots.
I also opted to eat all wholemeal as white flour based products go through a lot more process than the natural grain left as wholemeal.

Anyway, my week actually went very well! I feel like I was a lot more focussed this week as I was trying something new so I had to actually think about what I was eating everyday.

There were a few minor slips ups and kinda one big one, but all in all I feel I had a successful week. (you can see the slip ups on my video diary’s)

So I thought I would just share with you my experience and some of my favourite meals I ate this week.

I tried lots of things this week, not completely new products, just new ways of eating them.

So here are some things I have learned this week:

  • I did’t realise how GOOD sweet potatoes were
  • I didn’t realise how addicted to raisins I am
  • I feel much better eating wholemeal products
  • Brown rice isn’t all that bad, just give extra cooking time
  • Toasted oats IS the new thing in my life
  • I love my new found will power
  • I need to drink more water
  • I didn’t realise how many added preservatives/ chemicals I had been eating
  • Ham has SOOOO many added ingredients
  • Spinach is surprisingly good
  • Homemade Yuk Sung is LIFE

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

So there is just a quick summary of my week starting clean eating. I think I am going to carry on with it I think, it is something new for my to try and hopefully I can start to feel a lot healthier for it!

 

Laura, x

5 thoughts on “A Week Clean Eating

  1. Clean eating can be SO yummy! Try sweet potatoes drizzled with olive oil, sprinkled with salt and pepper and bake. One of my boyfriends favorite sides.

    Like

Leave a Reply

