Snowdon Climb- Updated

So if you saw one of my previous posts I told you about my planned trip to Snowdon- I can now confirm I have been on my mini holiday and I have climbed Snowdon!

It was amazing! Although I did not make it to the summit due to bad weather conditions, I did get pretty high up- and when I watch my videos back I can’t believe how high I got considering this was my first proper mountain climb!

I climbed up the mountain on the Miners Track and came down on the PYG track. I can highly recommend both tracks and I am hoping to go back in the summer and climb them minus the snow!

So I though I would share some photos that I took with you – I took so many because the scenery was just spectacular. Some may look repetitive, but it looks so different on camera to what it is in real life- I think that is one downfall of a camera (maybe its just me as a photographer) but cameras fail to really capture what you see with your eyes.

I did vlog my trip as well so if you fancy watching my video and seeing the scenery in motion rather than photo just follow this link ->Snowdon Vlog

anyhow here are the photos-

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
One of the lakes

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Starting the Incline on the Miners Track

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
coming back on the PYG track

DSC_0027DSC_0028

DSC_0030
View outside my cottage window

DSC_0034DSC_0036DSC_0044DSC_0045DSC_0046

DSC_0047
Lots of snow covering the mountain 
DSC_0048
As high as I climbed – lots of mist and cloud covering the summit

DSC_0049

DSC_0050
Towards the end of the PYG track
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Chips on the pier 
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Anglesey
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Anglesey
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Anglesey

Thank you for looking,

Laura, x

 

Leave a Reply

